Contact Us

General enquiries

For general enquiries about WETSA and course bookings (unless otherwise stated), please use the contact details below:

Angela Cass

West Essex Teaching School Alliance
c/o St John's C of E Primary School

High Road
Buckhurst Hill
Essex
IG9 5RX

020 8504 2934

Email: a.cass@st-johns-buckhursthill.essex.sch.uk

 

 Teacher Training enquiries:

West Essex SCITT (Primary)

Contact: Vanessa Smullen

 St John's C of E Primary School
High Road
Buckhurst Hill
Essex
IG9 5RX

020 8504 2934

Email: v.smullen@st-johns-buckhursthill.essex.sch.uk

West Essex School Direct Partnership (Primary and Secondary)

Contact: Suzanne Giles

Davenant Foundation School
Chester Road
Loughton
Essex
IG10 2LD

020 8504 2934

Email: suzanne.giles@davenant.org

Burnt Mill Academy Trust (Primary and Secondary)

Contact: Robyn Gilbert

First Avenue
Harlow
Essex
CM20 2NR

01279 300555

Email: gilbertr@burntmill.essex.sch.uk

 

STEERING GROUP

To contact a member of our Steering Group:

CHAIR, Adam Thorne, Headteacher of Davenant Foundation School:
adam.thorne@davenant.org
0
20 8508 0404

WETSA Director, Angela Cass:
(Based at St. John's C of E Primary School)
a.cass@st-johns-buckhursthill.essex.sch.uk
0
20 8504 2934

Director of West Essex SCITT, Susan Marbe:
(Based at St.John's CofE Primary, Buckhurst Hill)
s.marbe@st-johns-buckhursthill.essex.sch.uk
020 8504 2934

Executive Headteacher of St.John's CofE Primary School, Peter Tidmarsh (NLE):
headmaster@st-johns-buckhursthill.essex.sch.uk
020 8504 2934 

Executive Headteacher, Burnt Mill Academy Trust, John Blaney:
blaneyj@burntmill.essex.sch.uk 
01279 300555

Headteacher of Staples Road Primary School, Veronica Wallace:
head@staplesroad.essex.sch.uk
020 8508 1241

Headteacher of West Hatch High School, Dan Leonard:
dleonard@westhatch.essex.sch.uk                                                                                                   020 8504 8216 

Executive Headteacher of Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Multi Academy Trust, Ian Kendal (LLE):
head@st-albans.essex.sch.uk
01279 425383

Essex Local Authority, Nicola Woolf:
nicola.woolf@essex.gov.uk 

Essex Local Authority, Lyn Wright:
lyn.wright@essex.gov.uk